top of page
2021 BS Logo-Original.png

iLembe Chamber of Commerce Leadership for 2022/23

Updated: Oct 27, 2023

Andy Horton was elected as the President of the iLembe Chamber of Commerce, Industry & Tourism at a Board Meeting that took place on Thursday, the 17th of March 2022. Andy takes over the reins from Lesa Bradshaw, the outgoing President. Lesa will continue her involvement with organized business in our district as a Board member of the iLembe Chamber.

Hlalelo Makwabe was elected as Vice President, whilst Dominic Collett retains the Treasurer portfolio.

Andy, a lawyer with LC Smith Incorporated in KwaDukuza/Stanger, is a founding Board member of the iLembe Chamber. He has been active in local government for the past 34 years, among others as Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Executive Committee Member and as Legal Advisor to the iLembe District Municipality

Andy Horton

Hlalelo has been representing Tongaat Hulett on the Board of the iLembe Chamber of Commerce since 2018. Hlalelo holds degrees in Regional and Town Planning from the University of Johannesburg, and is championing Tongaat Hulett's land portfolio development in the iLembe District, and also the rapidly growing Sibaya Node, south of our region.

Hlalelo Makwabe

Dominic Collett has been a member of the iLembe Chamber Board since its inception, and holds the position of Technical Director Built Environment with Zutari. Dominic is also Chairperson of the KZN Business Chambers Council and co-convenor for business on the KZN Economic Council.

Dominic Collett

Members of the iLembe Board Committees are as follows:

Finance Committee:

Andy Horton

Dominic Collett

Ethics Committee:

Hlalelo Makwabe

Nkonzo Mhlongo

HR & Remuneration Committee:

Lesa Bradshaw

Trevor Graham

iLembe Chamber Board representative for Isithebe:

Trevor Graham

iLembe Chamber Board representative for KwaDukuza Town:

Shain Manjoo


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page